That Time Betty Boop Was In My DM…

A few months ago a Betty Boop impersonator was in my direct message on IG. They call it DM for short or PM for private message. She wanted to know about David Foster and his Betty Boop musical.

And for anyone wondering. Yes! I take screenshots of every interaction. Just in case people decide to in the future turn on me for petty little things. So I can say, no, you, contacted me first. Also the owner of this blog does not converse with random strangers on social media.

She hit me up, I did not hit her up. Just so people are aware. I do not contact people. So say if you were the voice of Betty Boop, I would not message you. I never once messaged anyone.

They came to me, and the same with Ginger Pauley she came to me. I didn’t go to her. Anyway back to this Betty Boop. So this Betty Boop in question I think she was interested in the Broadway musical.

I just had to let her know that I do not know David Foster personally. I have no association with the musical. And when I see it, I will tell people how a true “Boop” fan such as myself feels about his musical.

I know personally if something is good or if it is garbage. I can tell the difference unlike most people. Of course when it comes to media, most of the good reviews are paid reviews today. So we’ll see about that. That’s if the musical is ever released.

David Foster likes to play games with this Betty Boop musical. Games as in we don’t know what is exactly going on. One minute we know the next minute he changes the date.

He’s scrapped many songs, rewrote them, fired people, hired people. What exactly is going on? By 2030 there will be no reason to even bother, you know with what might happen with Russia.

These people are not interested in worldly affairs or how the everyday person would be affected. So not seeing the musical and it has been like ten or more years since they announced this is quite suspicious. A lot of Betty Boop projects do often get scrapped due to Betty not being really marketable in the musical category.

If that were true, the “Boop-Boop-a-Doop” style of singing would be a hit today and in reality it is not. It is outdated and considered to be silly. So of course it goes well with Betty Boop the cartoon character. David has been doing this for years now. So it was supposed to have been complete ages ago. But they keep pushing it back.

They had Gigi Hadid up for the role at one point. Can you imagine her as Betty Boop? It’s not that she couldn’t do it. But it is weird to cast someone with the name “Gigi” in the role of Betty Boop. Don’t do it. Gigi is a name I myself am accustom to. Why have a “Gigi” portray Betty? It is silly.

What is going on there? So it looks like this “Universal Studios” impersonator had an interest in wanting to portray Betty. But she didn’t realize that David Foster is looking for his own kind of talent. And if you wanted to stand a chance you’d have to find a way to audition for the role. He’s doing the show his way. Not for the fans. You probably have experience there “impersonating” Betty Boop but he’s looking for Broadway talent.

You know there was one point when they’d hire “Betty Boop Impersonators” to you know fill those roles. Not anymore. I heard and read they want to recreate Betty.

There’s no “I Wanna Be Loved By You,” no “Do Something,” and no “Don’t Take My Boop-Boop-a-Doop Away” or “I Have to Have You” songs in the musical. So who really is this musical aimed towards? No “I Wanna Be Loved By You” or official Betty Boop songs makes Betty Boop’s Broadway musical a little dry.

Personally I don’t think David Foster cares. I don’t think it is for the fans. It is something new, not old, and not something we would be accustom to.

But if David puts a “Black Betty Boop” in any of the sequences, he will so be applauded by the Black community. But I don’t think he will.

I just said that because he used to write for Whitney Houston. It’s probably not in his best interest.

That would only make the racists run rampant on social media. They already saw a Black version of Ariel the Little Mermaid, and you know what happened there.

They screamed #NOTMYARIEL because the singer is Black. It took Jodi Benson the official voice of Ariel to defend the singer and tell all those people to shut up.

You know eventually I blocked her. Not because of this. Because I wanted to ask her to use her photo for something. Then I realized that she ignored me. Which is quite rude to be honest.

It doesn’t hurt to respond to a question especially since you hit me up first and you followed me. And I was like okay!? But it is nothing new. I blocked one of the accounts run by the Fleischer Studios too, they followed me too. It’s not to be mean, it’s just I feel that people are watching my every move.

You are unable to push for your own fandom in your own way when people follow you. Because then you feel like you have to be careful what you are saying. But since then I can now keep pushing my own fandom which to me is “done the right” way.

I heard that King Features or the Fleischers were trying to keep an eye on me for some unknown reason. As if I am not allowed to say what I want on my own fan pages? That does not affect anyone.

They are my pages. They are fan pages. And I do have “my own personal” opinions, and I think that is not what they like to hear, but if something bad happens in the “Betty Boop” community I have to let it be known. So if I feel that something is not right I’ll gave to call it out. People should not try to control me or a narrative.

Because that is my fan page not yours. But yeah I have no beef with this girl. I just said, let her do her thing. And let me do mine. It’d only be the Ginger Pauley thing again, where she’d probably get offended by something I said.

And I just don’t want people following me who are delicate, it better you do not interact. I won’t personally reach out to anyone who “voices” or “impersonates” Betty Boop. I never did or have.

Maybe the relatives of a deceased “Booper” but that’s about it. You have to be careful.

You know today people are too sensitive? And they are unable to process the brutal honest truth, and they will often lie to suit their narrative, instead of just telling the truth. I ain’t sensitive you see. I say it like I mean it. And if people don’t like that. Then please do not follow me.