Betty Boop Pre-Broadway Production Set For 2023

David Foster recently announced that the Betty Boop musical will have a live stage production that is scheduled for presentation in Chicago. Weirdly Chicago, was home to Baby Esther. I am surprised that the opening is not going to be in New York City. But nevertheless they’ve been working really hard on the show. And it seems they have found just what they’ve been looking for in talent.

Foster did not reveal any more vital information concerning the show or the exact dates for the Chicago run. The musical based on Betty Boop has been in the works for several years. In 2018, David stated, “I want to try and conquer Broadway, it’s not an easy thing to do, but it’s a transition I’m trying to make… I’m spending a lot of time in New York so that I can ensconce myself in the world of Broadway.”

David Foster:

“It’s coming, 2023, finally. All of the pieces are in place and we hope to be in Chicago in the fall and then, God-willing, Broadway!”